About those pins...

Guest SuziQ2

We could have a Cloisonne pin made.  There is a one time set-up charge for these.

We could have a Die Cast pin made that are gold, silver or pewter plated.  There is a one time mold-charge.

We could have a Soft Enamel Die Cast pin made.  There is a one-time die charge and color charge.

We could have a Lexus Gold pin made.  These are 14k gold plate and we can add Cloisonne.  There is a one time die-charge for these also.  

All these pins can be made with a safety bar pin.

I liked the idea of a pin and then using the ribbon under it.  Does that make sense?  Like pinning the ribbon with the pin...

Okay...so I'm sending Mary a drawing.  I drew this myself.  Keep in mind that I am not an artist.  Hopefully she can attach it to this topic so you can all look at it and give me suggestions, criticism or ridicule...Take your best shots.  I'd wondered about doing the pin in color.  Oh, and also...I made it rather large.  Naturally, the pin would be scaled down.

• Over 2000 Posts

Here's Sue's idea...

CUSH.jpg

Guest Lynne Clemens

I guess you made it that big because that's how big your coffee mug was, LOL.

I like the idea.  I would prefer it in gold (or gold colored).  If we mass-produce, perhaps we can give them away as gifts for membership.

Actually it was a drinking glass.  Gold would be good.  Any others with color ideas?

Lynne also would like us to get a quote on this:

Cushings Understanding Support Help.  I don't know if I can draw that one, Lynne.  

• 2 weeks later...